What has been your worst “nice guy” experience?

reddit-tales:

So, possibly one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen. I mean you know how you hear the “women want him, men want to *be* him” stuff in old movies? Well I’m a man and by *god* I wanted to be this guy. Anyway!

I’m having dinner with my girlfriend at the time, and behind us are a couple on a date. It is.. not going well. Guy was being rather creepy and making some pretty inappropriate comments, the girl doesn’t look at all comfortable.

The girl finishes her appetiser really quickly, my guess is she wanted to get it over with. Guy proceeds to comment on it and says “well, least I know you can swallow right?”. Loudly.

Girl goes red and tells him that isn’t appropriate, he literally waves his hand in a “shoo” type motion and says “oh calm down I was going to find out in a few hours anyway”.

I missed her exact reply as she moved to a hushed tone, but it was fairly obvious what was being said – fuck no, fuck off, fuck this. He responded with “sweetheart I picked you up, I know where you live”. She lost the colour in her face and said nothing.

No. No. Fuck no. I’m one of those “get involved” type of people and there is no way I’m sitting here watching this go down. I get up. I don’t know what I’m going to do, but I’m 23, fighting fit and happy to put that motherfucker through a wall. I may have had a slight temper in my youth. But anyway.

I was halfway out of my chair when a hand came down on my shoulder and I look up to this mid-50s but super fit guy who says “Easy.. I’ve got this one son”. Absolute, total confidence in his voice.. so seeing as my current plan amounted to “stab him in the neck” and I’m already thinking maybe that’s not the best idea, I sit down.

He walks over, grabs a nearby chair, flips it around and sits down with the couple. Then.. he pulls out his police ID and puts it on the table. Now the guy doesn’t have any colour in his face.

Cop: “So, I’m quietly celebrating my daughters birthday with my family when I distinctly hear you threaten this young lady, would you care to explain yourself?”

Guy: “I, ah, well, um, you see..”

Cop: “That’s what I thought. Now see, we take a *very* dim view of that kind of thing, so right now I’m deciding if I want to have some of my buddies come pick you up.”

Guy: “oh no well that…”

Cop: “But that would disrupt everyone’s dinner, so how about you hand me your ID, because I wouldn’t want you running off on me, then you go see one of the staff here and settle your bill.. the full bill now, this young lady shouldn’t go hungry on account of your poor behaviour. Or we can go with the first option, I’ll leave it up to you.”

Guy: “No no! That’s perfectly fine!” *hands over ID, gets up and walks very quickly in the direction of the counter*

Cop: *while writing down the guys details* “Sorry about that miss, I hope I’m not intruding it just seemed like you could use some help. Oh and don’t worry, if you want to pursue this further I’ll have some of the boys pick him up on his way home, we can definitely take this further.”

Girl: “No, thank you so much, I wanted to run out 30 minutes ago but he drove me here”.

Cop: *shifts from hardarse cop to comforting father figure in about half a second* “Well I’m here with my daughter, she’s about your age, perhaps you’d like to finish your meal with us? We can run you home afterwards if you’d like, unless you’d prefer to call someone else?”

Girl: “Oh.. that would be really nice.. thankyou so much!”

*guy returns, so does the hardarse cop*

Guy: “Uh so, I’ve paid the bill, if I could have my ID back..”.

Cop: “There you go.. now I have your details right here so I *highly* recommend you don’t go near or contact this young lady ever again.”

Guy: “Yes yes of course, I’m so sorry!”

The guy pretty much fled the restaurant, the girl went and sat with the cop and his family and by the time we left they were still sitting around talking and laughing about random crap.

It was hands down the best way I have ever seen anybody handle any situation, ever. That cop is my hero.

socialistexan:

On Feb. 20th, 1939, the German-American Bund, an American Nazi party, held a giant rally at Madison Square Garden in NYC

They adopted George Washington as their icon, calling him the “First Fascist.” Check out the “Fight Jewish Domination of Christian America” banner and the advertisement for the “Real Press” the “Free American” propaganda paper. 

And just like today there was a counter-protest outside, one that was met with heavily armed police

Guess what happened when any of the Nazis so much as dared to step outside the Garden

Yeah, punched in the jaw. Even the “American Fuhrer” Fritz Kuhn was rushed on the stage by a Jewish man who tried to, wait for it, punch him in the face.

And guess what the media called these people? “Rabid anti-Nazis” who “clashed with police.” They made the anti-Nazi side seem crazed and violent and the Nazis sympathetic victims just trying to Exercise Free Speech.

This was 1939. The height of Nazism in Germany, just before the Final Solution. Liberals chose to demonize Nazi punching in the 1930′s, but guess what? It worked then, and it’ll work now.

Punch Your Local Nazi

superfluousstuckupitude:

hckleinman:

staff You are recommending that I follow a nazi blog I blocked last night. Your site promotes anti-semitism to Jews. Your site shoves Nazi Swastikas in the faces of Jews. It’s bad enough that the Nazi blogs seem to be sprouting up like weeds on a site that claims to have an anti-hate policy, but to actively promote them to people who have taken the steps of blocking these blogs is beyond the pale. Clean this place up. It’s turning into Stormfront.

I encourage everyone who sees this post, Jewish or otherwise, to reblog it. Tumblr has been ignoring the growth of Nazism on this site for too long. It needs to end.

@staff

dazeridley:

There are no black people on Game of Thrones. You don’t see one black person in Lord of the Rings. And though Star Wars had featured a few black characters—Billy Dee Williams as a smuggler, Samuel L. Jackson as a peripheral Jedi—they were less represented in the galaxy than Ewoks. I ain’t paying money to always see one type of person on-screen. Because you see different people from different backgrounds, different cultures, every day. Even if you’re a racist, you have to live with that. We can ruffle up some feathers.

If you’re going to make a registry of Muslims… make a registry of all pro-lifers. They could shoot up a Planned Parenthood.

the-anarcho-raver:

alwaystruenorth:

rose-in-a-fisted-glove:

avienbgwp:

rose-in-a-fisted-glove:

lexluthor-is-bae:

destroy-the-fucking-patriarchy:

¯_(ツ)_/¯

THOSE WERE ONLY A COUPLE OF INCIDENTS YOU ASSHOLE! Compared to the MAAAANY terrorist attacks by radical muslims

Wow. Can we just appreciate this cognitive dissonance here.
“Only a couple of incidents” versus ‘many attacks by radical Muslims’

Like, they aren’t even denying that pro-lifers have blown up clinics but it’s different because it supposedly happened less times within the US than attacks by radical Muslim extremists.

I’m not sure why you said “supposedly” when it is less.

According to statistics gathered by the National Abortion Federation (NAF), an organization of abortion providers, since 1977 in the United States and Canada, there have been 17 attempted murders, 383 death threats, 153 incidents of assault or battery, 13 wounded,[12] 100 butyric acid stink bomb attacks, 373 physical invasions, 41 bombings, 655 anthrax threats,[13] and 3 kidnappings committed against abortion providers. 

Meanwhile, between 1970 and today there have been a grand total of 13 terrorist attacks by Muslim extremists within the US and 8 in Canada. 

So, even if you only count the terrorist attacks in which damage was done. You’re looking at 587 successful terrorist attacks from pro-lifers (not included death and anthrax threats) and 21 terrorist attacks from extreme Muslim fundamentalists. 

That is why supposedly is there. 

Pro-lifers are quantitatively, significantly, statistically, a larger threat to public peace than Muslim extremists. 

FOR THE PEOPLE IN THE BACK:

Pro-lifers are quantitatively, significantly, statistically, a larger threat to public peace than Muslim extremists.

I couldn’t NOT share this..