jhaernyl:

brydeswhale:

pyranova:

brydeswhale:

fruityemotions:

allthecanadianpolitics:

White Supremacy recruitment posters in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. July 19th, 2017.

I’ve blurred the links in the poster (as to not give these pieces of trash more exposure), which all link to White Supremacist websites.

People need to stomp this nazi trash out.

HI, YES THIS IS SHIT. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, SAVE THEM AND BRING THEM TO THE POLICE OR REPORT THEM. IT WILL GO TO THE HATE CRIMES DIVISION.

BE CAREFUL.

When this happened in Toronto, they put razor blades around the signs. Please be careful.

Never use your bare fingers to take down racist signs.  Give the paper a carefully feel over for bumps that might be sharp objects.  Use something to scrap off the boarders like a screw driver.  

Alternatively just cover the sign with something else; like a new sign, stickers, or spray paint.

You can’t buy spray paint in Winnipeg if you’re under eighteen.

@the-last-hair-bender

nehamerchant123:

sailorslayer3641:

bookshop:

teiledesganzen:

ronstormer:

effinglioness:

ninjabrianhasanstd:

mortallyfoolish:

Elle Woods was hollering back before the movement. This is why i love this movie. It’s so progressive. Elle is a femme feminist who comes by it the hard way. She doesn’t change for the bookish people, the elitists, or for the feminists. She just does what she needs to do, and what she wants, even when at first it was chasing a boy. Then the movie drops the romance. IT DROPS THE ROMANCE. chick flicks don’t do that. Emmett asking her out is a footnote at the very end. And this whole time, she is classy, and lady like, and has pride in herself and her work. She’ll go to a costume party as a playboy bunny, but like hell will she sleep with her professor for an internship. Elle is my feminist role model

Same.

Elle Woods 4ever

I remember listening to my DAD defend Legally Blonde. An uncle was saying “Oh look, it’s that stupid movie again.” as he flipped through the channels. My dad responded with “Oh yeah, that movie where the blonde girl with great grades works really hard to get into pre-law, studies hard and proves herself to her peers and bosses while maintaining her integrity and not sleeping with her boss? What a terrible message to send girls.”

Also, I love this movie because Reese Witherspoon. 

And don’t forget that she has serious female friends and wins the case by way of her specialist knowledge of so-called “feminine things” that no one else takes seriously enough to even bother with.

The movie also passes the Bechdel test.

LET’S NOT FORGET that even though it starts with a situation where two girls are rivals for the same guy, they BOTH choose to ignore the social codes (and hollywood bylaws) that tell them they should be cat-fighting and trying to one-up each other, and instead they realize that they make good working partners and better friends and screw rivalry, AND ALSO HAVE EACH OTHER’S BACKS RE: WORKPLACE SEXUAL HARASSMENT. And that it portrays sororities as places where women can learn to work together and respect each other and help each other out, which sets the stage for the way Elle treats everyone she meets for the rest of the movie. OH AND IT HAS A FAT SIDE CHARACTER WHO OVERCOMES EMOTIONAL ABUSE, IS NEVER FAT-SHAMED OR USED AS THE BRUNT OF A FAT JOKE, AND LANDS THE HOTTEST MAN IN THE ENTIRE FILM. 

ALL. OF. THIS.

I will never not reblog Legally Blonde.

janitors: *protect society from the dangers of disease and dilapidation*
sanitation workers: *keep communities clean and organized, keeps pests and outbreaks at bay, society literally falls apart without them*
janitors and sanitation workers: *make sure millions of people dont die by continuing to do their jobs, realizing that if they disappeared it’s highly noticeable, everything would be at a standstill no one would know what to do with themselves, the streets would pile up with garbage, children and the elderly would get sick and die, homes and buildings would start to fall apart*
some neoliberal fuck talking to their child, works in an office and does nothing truly useful for society, if they were to disappear no one would notice: now go to school, or you’ll end up like these disgusting “people”

hatrickane:

“We strongly oppose the bill in its original form,” NHL deputy commissioner Bill Daly told Sportsnet. “We hope and expect that bill in that form will not be passed into law. We would obviously have to reassess the situation in the event that happens.” [x]

krok:

butneverstoptrying:

venuslovelace:

To any upcoming freshmen: don’t date seniors

When I was about to start high school, my mom told me that senior boys were grown men, and if any were interested in me then I should ask myself why they, as adults, were interested in a kid right out of middle school. And why they couldn’t get someone their own age.

Be safe, kiddos. A year counts a lot more when you’re younger, and the kind of senior who wants to date a freshman is well aware of this.

hey uh also @ seniors dont fucking date freshmen, dont make advances towards freshmen, just leave freshmen alone

more-witches:

noc10:

*parts a bead curtain as i enter the room, carrying a glass of lemonade* 

hey….

nothing you ever read, watch, or participate in will be ideologically pure and without its problems. your quest to consume the most unproblematic material will be, in the end, fruitless. your enjoyment of anything will be sapped away, leaving you a husk starved for media.

 it is okay to enjoy things that have problems to them, so long as you do it critically and with an open mind, and take care to consider others.

*leaves the way i came*

This is possibly the healthiest post I’ve seen on this site